Pres. Tinubu appoints five new boad of directors for CBN

President Tinubu appoints five directors to the Board of the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN).

1. Robert Agbide

2. Ado Wanga

3. Muritala Sagaley

4. Urom Eke

5. Olayinka Aliyu.

On Tuesday, February 13, Tinubu kindly requested the Senate to thoroughly assess and approve the nomination of five individuals for the director roles in the board of the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN).

In a letter that was directed to the Senate President, Godswill Akpabio, and read during the plenary session on Tuesday, Tinubu made a request.

The letter reads in part: “In compliance with the provisions of Section 6, subsection 1b and section 10 subsection 1 and 2 of the Central Bank of Nigeria Establishment Act, 2007.

“I am pleased to present for confirmation by the Senate, the appointment of the under-listed five persons as Directors of the Board of Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN).

“Robert Agbide, Ado Wanga, Muritala Sagaley, Urom Eke and Olayinka Aliyu.

“While hoping that the request will receive the expeditious consideration of the Senate, please accept the distinguished Senate President, the assurance of my highest regards.”

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.